Denbigh Christian Academy

Early Learning Center

3 YEAR PRESCHOOL PROGRAM

Children enrolling in our 3 Year Old Preschool must be fully potty trained, and three years of age by November 1, of the enrollment year. Using the Abeka Christ centered program, our three year olds work on curriculum usually in the morning before lunch. They will work on Language, Numbers, Music, Arts & Crafts, and Bible stories and memory verses. Care for our 3 year olds is available from 6 am to 6 pm, Monday through Friday. Abeka provides age appropriate learning activities for each age group. Denbigh Christian Academy is a USDA provider ensuring our children receive proper nutrition.

Our three year olds have daily Bible lessons, a weekly memory verse, and a Chapel program twice a month. They will work on recognition of name, sound, and picture for short vowels and consonants as well as formation of vowels and consonants in upper and lower case. Language development and listening skills are developed including color words, shapes, animals, transportation, countries, community helpers, health, safety, manners, and science. Our three year olds will work on simple counting from one to thirty and number concepts for numbers one to fifteen. They will learn traditional and fun songs in Music. In Arts & Crafts, they will improve eye-hand coordination and following directions as well as learn colors and shapes. Physical activity is achieved through recess, games, and free play. Our 3 year olds are also introduced to social and emotional problem solving with the Al’s Pals program.

Community helpers, like firemen, policemen, and dentists visit our classes throughout the year, sharing and demonstrating their skills and equipment used in their daily job duties. This experience can help the children understand they are there to help them if the situation or need arises.

We invite you to come by for a tour to learn more about our program. 



Executive Director:
Linda Amiss                                                               lamiss@dcapre2k.com 
Office Staff:
Cordelia Hundley, Students Accounts Manager        chundley@dcapre2k.com
Janet Lord, Administrative Assistant                          jlord@dcapre2k.com
Rebecca Renfrow, Office Manager                            brenfrow@dcapre2k.com 
Chef:
Harvey Hale 


5 year Kindergarten Teachers:
Lori Kessler                                      lkessler@dcapre2k.com
Tina Snethen                                    tsnethen@dcapre2k.com 
5 year Kindergarten Paraprofessional:
Gloria Nickelson                              gnickelson@dcapre2k.com 
4 Year Kindergarten Teachers 
Megan Marcoux                               mmarcoux@dcapre2k.com
Evelyn Nebrija                                  enebrija@dcapre2k.com
Tina Snethen                                    tsnethen@dcapre2k.com
4 Year Kindergarten Paraprofessional:
Deborah Vassar                               dvassar@dcapre2k.com
3 year Preschool Teachers:
Chicquita Batten                              cbatten@dcapre2k.com
Carmen Perez                                 cperez@dcapre2k.com
Migdalia Quinones                          mquinones@dcapre2k.com
Deborah Young                
3 year Paraprofessional:
Kathleen Grymes                             kgrymes@dcapre2k.com 
2 ½ year Preschool Teacher:
Diane Kroniess                                 dkroniess@dcapre2k.com  
2 year Preschool Teachers:
Paula Dennis                                    pdennis@dcepre2k.com
Mary Nelson                                     mnelson@dcapre2k.com 
2 year Paraprofessionals:
Chastity Spears                                cspears@dcapre2k.com
Jasmine Meyers                               jmeyers@dcapre2k.com